Amos Bronson Alcott

(29 November 1799 – 4 March 1888 / Wolcutt, Connecticutt)

Stats

» Click to list general statistics » OR, select a date :

Proem Ii


Ah! why so brief the visit, short his stay?
The acquaintance so surprising, and so sweet,
Stolen is my heart, 't is journeying far away,
With that shy stranger whom my voice did greet.
That hour so fertile of entrancing thought,
So rapt the conversation, and so free,
My heart lost soundings, tenderly upcaught,
Driven by soft sails of love and ecstasy!
......................
......................
read more >>

Hits & posts of the poem: Proem Ii

Click the captions to change the order.

# Date Hits Posts
1 06/25/2016 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
2 06/15/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
3 06/03/2016 Friday 2
40%
0
0%
4 05/31/2016 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
5 05/26/2016 Thursday 2
40%
0
0%
6 05/18/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
7 05/15/2016 Sunday 1
20%
0
0%
8 05/14/2016 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
9 05/12/2016 Thursday 2
40%
0
0%
10 04/27/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
11 04/25/2016 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
12 04/22/2016 Friday 2
40%
0
0%
13 04/13/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
14 04/08/2016 Friday 1
20%
0
0%
15 04/03/2016 Sunday 1
20%
0
0%
16 04/02/2016 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
17 03/28/2016 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
18 03/23/2016 Wednesday 2
40%
0
0%
19 03/22/2016 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
20 03/18/2016 Friday 3
60%
0
0%
21 03/17/2016 Thursday 4
80%
0
0%
22 03/16/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
23 03/08/2016 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
24 03/05/2016 Saturday 4
80%
0
0%
25 03/03/2016 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
26 03/02/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
27 02/24/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
28 02/20/2016 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
29 02/10/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
30 02/05/2016 Friday 5
100%
0
0%
31 01/28/2016 Thursday 2
40%
0
0%
32 01/27/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
33 01/20/2016 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
34 01/19/2016 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
35 01/12/2016 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
36 01/11/2016 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
37 01/10/2016 Sunday 2
40%
0
0%
38 12/23/2015 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
39 12/14/2015 Monday 2
40%
0
0%
40 12/13/2015 Sunday 1
20%
0
0%
41 12/11/2015 Friday 1
20%
0
0%
42 12/10/2015 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
43 12/03/2015 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
44 11/20/2015 Friday 1
20%
0
0%
45 11/14/2015 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
46 11/09/2015 Monday 2
40%
0
0%
47 11/03/2015 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
48 10/21/2015 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
49 10/20/2015 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
50 10/07/2015 Wednesday 2
40%
0
0%
51 09/28/2015 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
52 09/02/2015 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
53 08/24/2015 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
54 08/20/2015 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
55 08/18/2015 Tuesday 3
60%
0
0%
56 08/03/2015 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
57 07/24/2015 Friday 1
20%
0
0%
58 06/10/2015 Wednesday 2
40%
0
0%
59 06/02/2015 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
60 05/06/2015 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
61 04/25/2015 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
62 04/19/2015 Sunday 1
20%
0
0%
63 04/13/2015 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
64 04/11/2015 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
65 03/16/2015 Monday 3
60%
0
0%
66 02/17/2015 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
67 01/20/2015 Tuesday 2
40%
0
0%
68 01/15/2015 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
69 01/08/2015 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
70 01/04/2015 Sunday 1
20%
0
0%
71 12/13/2014 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
72 12/09/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
73 12/02/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
74 11/29/2014 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
75 11/26/2014 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
76 11/25/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
77 11/17/2014 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
78 10/23/2014 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
79 10/21/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
80 10/20/2014 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
81 10/15/2014 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
82 10/12/2014 Sunday 1
20%
0
0%
83 10/10/2014 Friday 1
20%
0
0%
84 09/16/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
85 09/06/2014 Saturday 1
20%
0
0%
86 09/05/2014 Friday 1
20%
0
0%
87 09/04/2014 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
88 07/30/2014 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
89 06/24/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
90 06/02/2014 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
91 05/21/2014 Wednesday 2
40%
0
0%
92 05/20/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
93 05/14/2014 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
94 05/05/2014 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
95 04/28/2014 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
96 04/21/2014 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
97 04/14/2014 Monday 1
20%
0
0%
98 04/10/2014 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
99 04/07/2014 Monday 2
40%
0
0%
100 04/06/2014 Sunday 2
40%
0
0%
101 04/03/2014 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
102 03/30/2014 Sunday 2
40%
0
0%
103 03/26/2014 Wednesday 1
20%
0
0%
104 03/25/2014 Tuesday 3
60%
0
0%
105 03/24/2014 Monday 3
60%
0
0%
106 03/23/2014 Sunday 3
60%
0
0%
107 03/20/2014 Thursday 2
40%
0
0%
108 03/04/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
109 02/25/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
110 02/24/2014 Monday 3
60%
0
0%
111 02/20/2014 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
112 02/19/2014 Wednesday 3
60%
0
0%
113 02/18/2014 Tuesday 1
20%
0
0%
114 02/10/2014 Monday 2
40%
0
0%
115 02/09/2014 Sunday 3
60%
0
0%
116 02/08/2014 Saturday 3
60%
0
0%
117 02/07/2014 Friday 1
20%
0
0%
118 02/06/2014 Thursday 1
20%
0
0%
119 01/29/2014 Wednesday 3
60%
0
0%
120 01/16/2014 Thursday 2
40%
0
0%
Total 171 0
Average 1.4 0.0
Descriptions:
  • Hits: Number of visitors who read the poem on the given date.
  • Posts: Number of visitors who posted the poem to a friend (via e-mail) on the given date.
Attention:
  • Dates that have "0" hits may not be shown on the list.
  • Dates, poems and poets that have "0" hits may not be shown on the list. Statistics are generated daily.
[Report Error]