Khalil Gibran

(January 6, 1883 – April 10, 1931 / Bsharri)

Stats

» Click to list general statistics » OR, select a date :

The Creation I


The God separated a spirit from Himself and fashioned it into Beauty. He showered upon her all the blessings of gracefulness and kindness. He gave her the cup of happiness and said, "Drink not from this cup unless you forget the past and the future, for happiness is naught but the moment." And He also gave her a cup of sorrow and said, "Drink from this cup and you will understand the meaning of the fleeting instants of the joy of life, for sorrow ever abounds."

And the God bestowed upon her a love that would desert he forever upon her first sigh of earthly satisfaction, and a sweetness that would vanish with her first awareness of flattery.
......................
......................
read more >>

Hits & posts of the poem: The Creation I

Click the captions to change the order.

# Date Hits Posts
1 05/06/2015 Wednesday 1
2%
0
0%
2 05/05/2015 Tuesday 6
17%
0
0%
3 05/04/2015 Monday 4
11%
0
0%
4 05/03/2015 Sunday 5
14%
0
0%
5 05/02/2015 Saturday 2
5%
0
0%
6 05/01/2015 Friday 6
17%
0
0%
7 04/30/2015 Thursday 3
8%
0
0%
8 04/29/2015 Wednesday 9
26%
0
0%
9 04/28/2015 Tuesday 7
20%
0
0%
10 04/27/2015 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
11 04/26/2015 Sunday 3
8%
0
0%
12 04/25/2015 Saturday 4
11%
0
0%
13 04/24/2015 Friday 2
5%
0
0%
14 04/22/2015 Wednesday 3
8%
0
0%
15 04/21/2015 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
16 04/20/2015 Monday 2
5%
0
0%
17 04/19/2015 Sunday 2
5%
0
0%
18 04/18/2015 Saturday 2
5%
0
0%
19 04/17/2015 Friday 2
5%
0
0%
20 04/07/2015 Tuesday 2
5%
0
0%
21 04/06/2015 Monday 3
8%
0
0%
22 04/05/2015 Sunday 16
47%
0
0%
23 04/04/2015 Saturday 3
8%
0
0%
24 04/03/2015 Friday 6
17%
0
0%
25 04/02/2015 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
26 04/01/2015 Wednesday 5
14%
0
0%
27 03/31/2015 Tuesday 2
5%
0
0%
28 03/29/2015 Sunday 2
5%
0
0%
29 03/28/2015 Saturday 2
5%
0
0%
30 03/27/2015 Friday 1
2%
0
0%
31 03/26/2015 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
32 03/25/2015 Wednesday 1
2%
0
0%
33 03/24/2015 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
34 03/20/2015 Friday 1
2%
0
0%
35 03/19/2015 Thursday 5
14%
0
0%
36 03/18/2015 Wednesday 2
5%
0
0%
37 03/17/2015 Tuesday 5
14%
0
0%
38 03/16/2015 Monday 2
5%
0
0%
39 03/14/2015 Saturday 2
5%
0
0%
40 03/12/2015 Thursday 4
11%
0
0%
41 03/11/2015 Wednesday 4
11%
0
0%
42 03/10/2015 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
43 03/09/2015 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
44 03/08/2015 Sunday 4
11%
0
0%
45 03/07/2015 Saturday 2
5%
0
0%
46 03/06/2015 Friday 4
11%
0
0%
47 03/05/2015 Thursday 3
8%
0
0%
48 03/04/2015 Wednesday 1
2%
0
0%
49 03/03/2015 Tuesday 34
100%
0
0%
50 03/02/2015 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
51 03/01/2015 Sunday 3
8%
0
0%
52 02/28/2015 Saturday 7
20%
0
0%
53 02/27/2015 Friday 1
2%
0
0%
54 02/26/2015 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
55 02/25/2015 Wednesday 1
2%
0
0%
56 02/24/2015 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
57 02/23/2015 Monday 3
8%
0
0%
58 02/22/2015 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
59 02/21/2015 Saturday 1
2%
0
0%
60 02/20/2015 Friday 2
5%
0
0%
61 02/19/2015 Thursday 4
11%
0
0%
62 02/17/2015 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
63 02/16/2015 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
64 02/15/2015 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
65 02/14/2015 Saturday 3
8%
0
0%
66 02/12/2015 Thursday 3
8%
0
0%
67 02/11/2015 Wednesday 1
2%
0
0%
68 02/08/2015 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
69 02/06/2015 Friday 3
8%
0
0%
70 02/05/2015 Thursday 2
5%
0
0%
71 02/03/2015 Tuesday 2
5%
0
0%
72 01/29/2015 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
73 01/28/2015 Wednesday 1
2%
0
0%
74 01/27/2015 Tuesday 2
5%
0
0%
75 01/26/2015 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
76 01/25/2015 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
77 01/24/2015 Saturday 1
2%
0
0%
78 01/21/2015 Wednesday 4
11%
0
0%
79 01/20/2015 Tuesday 2
5%
0
0%
80 01/19/2015 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
81 01/18/2015 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
82 01/17/2015 Saturday 1
2%
0
0%
83 01/15/2015 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
84 01/14/2015 Wednesday 2
5%
0
0%
85 01/13/2015 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
86 01/12/2015 Monday 2
5%
0
0%
87 01/11/2015 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
88 01/10/2015 Saturday 8
23%
0
0%
89 01/09/2015 Friday 2
5%
0
0%
90 01/08/2015 Thursday 2
5%
0
0%
91 01/06/2015 Tuesday 4
11%
0
0%
92 01/03/2015 Saturday 1
2%
0
0%
93 01/02/2015 Friday 2
5%
0
0%
94 12/30/2014 Tuesday 2
5%
0
0%
95 12/29/2014 Monday 2
5%
0
0%
96 12/28/2014 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
97 12/26/2014 Friday 1
2%
0
0%
98 12/25/2014 Thursday 2
5%
0
0%
99 12/23/2014 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
100 12/22/2014 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
101 12/21/2014 Sunday 3
8%
0
0%
102 12/19/2014 Friday 5
14%
0
0%
103 12/17/2014 Wednesday 3
8%
0
0%
104 12/16/2014 Tuesday 1
2%
0
0%
105 12/15/2014 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
106 12/14/2014 Sunday 2
5%
0
0%
107 12/12/2014 Friday 1
2%
0
0%
108 12/10/2014 Wednesday 1
2%
0
0%
109 12/07/2014 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
110 12/06/2014 Saturday 2
5%
0
0%
111 12/05/2014 Friday 3
8%
0
0%
112 12/04/2014 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
113 12/01/2014 Monday 1
2%
0
0%
114 11/30/2014 Sunday 1
2%
0
0%
115 11/29/2014 Saturday 3
8%
0
0%
116 11/27/2014 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
117 11/26/2014 Wednesday 2
5%
0
0%
118 11/25/2014 Tuesday 2
5%
0
0%
119 11/21/2014 Friday 1
2%
0
0%
120 11/20/2014 Thursday 1
2%
0
0%
Total 318 0
Average 2.7 0.0
Descriptions:
  • Hits: Number of visitors who read the poem on the given date.
  • Posts: Number of visitors who posted the poem to a friend (via e-mail) on the given date.
Attention:
  • Dates that have "0" hits may not be shown on the list.
  • Dates, poems and poets that have "0" hits may not be shown on the list. Statistics are generated daily.
[Hata Bildir]