Agnes Repplier

Biography of Agnes Repplier

Agnes Repplier (April 1, 1855 – November 15, 1950) was an American essayist born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Her essays are esteemed for their scholarship and wit.

Agnes Repplier's Works:

Books and Men (1888)
Points of View (1891)
Essays in Miniature (1892)
Essays in Idleness (1893)
In the Dozy Hours (1894)
Varia (1897)
Philadelphia: The Place and the People (1898)
The Fireside Sphinx (1901)
Compromises (1904)
In Our Convent Days (1905)
A Happy Half Century (1908)
Americans and Others (1912)
The Cat (1912)
Counter Currents (1915)
Points of Friction (1920)
Under Dispute (1924)
To Think of Tea! (1931)
Times and Tendencies (1931)
In Pursuit of Laughter (1936)
Eight Decades (1937)
William White, M.D.; a Biography (1919)
Life of Pere Marquette (1929) (Jacques Marquette)
Mere Marie of the Ursulines (1931) (Marie de l'Incarnation)
Junipero Serra (1933)
Agnes Irwin (1934)
In Pursuit of Laughter (1936), a historical study of types of humor. Updates

[Report Error]