Carrie Carliell

Rookie (02-20-1971 / Worcester, MA)

Biography of Carrie Carliell

Recently have moved to Massachusetts from Indiana and am staying with friends until I get settled.

I have one boy, who is 12 and brain injured. He is highly intelligent and loves to see and collect trains. He teaches me so much about life.

In Indiana, I volunteered for a local hospital, domestic violence shelter, and for the public library.

In the past I have finished in 2 5K walks to benefit the prevention of domestic violence and to provide more services to women and children suffering in situations involving domestic violence. I can't wait to be involved in this year's walk!

My field of study was secretarial, but I have fallen in love with the Human Service field, as well. My all time love is Psychology and I am hoping to enroll at a local college this year.

In my spare time, I read, write poetry, volunteer where I can, am taking an ESL course to help teach the English as a Second Language to people, and I perform sign language at church on Friday evenings for a Celebrate Recovery group.

I had a saying that always stuck with me. You are either part of the solution or part of the problem.

If you are part of the problem, help fix it. If you are part of the solution, good for you. Keep on smiling and helping other people.

PoemHunter.com Updates

Consequences Of Anger

It was dark
I was angry and hurt
Couldn't see straight
Was blinded

Commanding a red bullet
Through the alley ways
of the map
blindly

[Report Error]