David Wolf Budbill

(1940 / Cleveland, Ohio)

Biography of David Wolf Budbill

David Wolf Budbill poet

David Wolf Budbill (born 1940, Cleveland, Ohio) is an American poet, and playwright.
He is the author of eight books of poems, eight plays, a novel, a collection of short stories, a picture book for children, and dozens of essays, introductions, speeches, and book reviews.
His three most recent books of poems are Happy Life (Copper Canyon Press, 2011), While We’ve Still Got Feet (Copper Canyon Press, 2005) and Moment to Moment: Poems of a Mountain Recluse (Copper Canyon Press, 1999).

PoemHunter.com Updates


we are
bones and ash,
the roots of weeds
poking through
our skulls.

simple clothes,
empty mind,
full stomach,
alive, aware,
right here,
right now.

Drunk on music,
who needs wine?

Come on,
let's go dancing
while we still
have feet.

[Report Error]