Lyn St. James

Biography of Lyn St. James

Lyn St. James (born Evelyn Gene Cornwall on March 13, 1947 in Willoughby, Ohio) is a retired professional IndyCar driver with 11 CART and 5 Indy Racing League starts to her name. She is just one of seven women who have qualified for the Indianapolis 500, and became the first woman to win the Indianapolis 500 Rookie of the Year award. She also has two victories at the 24 Hours of Daytona, 1 win at the 12 Hours of Sebring, and competed twice at the 24 Hours of Le Mans. She founded the 501c3 Women in the Winner's Circle Foundation in 1994 and is a motivational speaker.

St. James has served on the board of trustees of Kettering University. Updates

[Report Error]