Tamaso Lonsdale

Rookie (9th February,1928 / NSW Australia)

Biography of Tamaso Lonsdale

Tamaso has been writing most of her life under various pseudonyms. She is the author of nine teenage novelettes for 'reluctant readers', four books on Australian birds, several published short stories and poems. She has self-published one book (Skye's the Limit) a story about a young girl's fight to save a rainforest. She has been awarded prizes in several writing competitions and has written all the Nature articles for two encyclopaedias.
Tamaso is working on a trilogy novel, the first book of which (Brothers? Uncles! Sister? Aunt!) has already been published and she is looking for a publisher for the second.
Tamaso lives in Nimbin, Australia and works as a volunteer on The Nimbin Magazine and also helps to produce a literary magazine Beyond the Rainbow.

Tamaso Lonsdale's Works:

It Isn't Easy
The First Day
Silver in the Sky
The Velvet Glove
Caught Out
Three Right Turns
Skye's the Limit
Brothers? Uncles! Sister? Aunt!
Birds of the Australian Bush
Birds of Australian Seashores
Birds of Australian Waterways
Songbirds of Australia

PoemHunter.com Updates

[Report Error]