William Graham

Biography of William Graham

William Graham holds a BA and MA in English and a MS in Communications from Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois. He is the author of eight poetry volumes: 'Vox Publica'; 'Terra Incognita'; 'The Places You Can Go: Poems for Children'; 'Amoricon and Other Poems'; 'Smugglers’ Notch: New England Poems'; 'The Sweetest Swing: Baseball Poems'; 'Interlude'; and 'Work: Labor Poems.' Four novels for children: 'Danny Boyle and the Underland'; 'Danny Boyle and the Ghosts of Ireland'; 'The Boy with the Golden Arm'; and 'Volcano Island'. Two novels for adults: the murder mystery 'Fire and Ice' and the political thriller 'Newfoundland Sagas'. All of his books are available on the Amazon website (www.amazon.con) .

William Graham's Works:

All works available on Amazon.com

Vox Publica: Poetical Works
Terra Incognita: Poetical Works
The Places You Can Go: Poems for Children
Amoricon and Other Poems
Smugglers’ Notch: New England Poems
The Sweetest Swing: Baseball Poems.
Interlude: Poetical Works
Work: Labor Poems

Danny Boyle and the Underland
Danny Boyle and the Ghosts of Ireland
The Boy with the Golden Arm
Volcano Island
Fire and Ice
Newfoundland Sagas

PoemHunter.com Updates


In my twelfth year, my declaration of independence
Came as I sunk into a worn red leather chair
Under the spinning fan in a public library
On a blistering Midwest summer day.
The sun slashed through the cathedral windows
Onto the scuffed wood floor as I read widely
In history and science. I decided then that
There was no God. I liberated myself from
The clergy who had hovered around me like flies

[Report Error]