Treasure Island

Rhythm and Rhyme Workshop

Workshop for poetry written in traditional forms.
Post a message

Click here to list all messages

Untitiled and unnamed Male, 40, United Kingdom (6/24/2006 5:22:00 PM)

JEFFERSON CARTER.........

Why do you seem so abusive to others work? ? ?

At the end of the day people post there work on here to read and maybe hope others can connect with, as most people I have come across write about there own troubles and strife’s,

So why bitch about the poems that rhyme and them that do not? ? As I am new to this type of writing, why not let it be up to the individual whether or not he/she writes contemporary or lets it rhyme, at the end of the day who are you to say what we should write? ? ?

I’m sorry mate but I really dislike what you have posted, I think you should keep your views to yourself and if you don’t like what others post then my advice is not to read it? ? ? ? Simple…

Enough said...

To post a reply to this message, click here
Replies for this message:

• Untitiled and unnamed (6/27/2006 3:59:00 PM) Post reply

Jefferson Carter…

1st of all I feel as though I need to apologize ref my first post to you, as I think that I came on a bit strong and had no right to do so.. After all who am I to come barging onto this site throwing my views around like a teenager, so for that I am sorry…