Olena Kalytiak Davis

Do you like this poet?
2 person liked.
1 person did not like.

Olena Kalytiak Davis poems, quotations and biography on Olena Kalytiak Davis poet page. Read all poems of Olena Kalytiak Davis and infos about Olena Kalytiak Davis .

Olena Kalytiak Davis (born 1963) is an American poet.
She is the author of two poetry collections, most recently, Shattered Sonnets, Love Cards, And Other Off-And-Back Handed Importunities (Tin House Books). Her first book, And Her Soul Out Of Nothing, won the Brittingham Prize (University of Wisconsin Press). Her honors include a 2004 Guggenheim Fellowship in poetry and a 1996 Rona Jaffe ... more »

Add this poet to your My Favorite Poets.

Comments about Olena Kalytiak Davis

There is no comment submitted by members..
Best Poem of Olena Kalytiak Davis

Sweet Reader, Flanneled And Tulled

Reader unmov'd and Reader unshaken, Reader unseduc'd
and unterrified, through the long-loud and the sweet-still
I creep toward you. Toward you, I thistle and I climb.
I crawl, Reader, servile and cervine, through this blank
season, counting—I sleep and I sleep. I sleep,
Reader, toward you, loud as a cloud and deaf, Reader, deaf
as a leaf. Reader: Why don't you turn
pale? and, Why don't you tremble? Jaded, staid
Reader, You—who can read this and not even
flinch. Bare-faced, flint-hearted, recoilless
Reader, dare you—Rare Reader, listen
and be ...

Read the full of Sweet Reader, Flanneled And Tulled