Leom Kolmnela

Rookie (March 14,1969 / Albania)

Do you like this poet?
2 person liked.
0 person did not like.

LEOM KOLMNELA was born in Shkoder Albania March 14,1969. He is the author of 24 books (novels and poems) , among them 'The Return of the Emigrant” (1992) , “Destroyed I have the Soul'” (1993) , “A Night in the Public Houses” (1994) , “With the Women” (1995) , “The Door of Bad Fortune” (1996) , ”The Love” (1998) , ”The Winter” (1999) , “I Seen the World” (2000) , “Do Not Cry Mother” (2001) , ... more »

Click here to add this poet to your My Favorite Poets.

Comments about Leom Kolmnela

There is no comment submitted by members..
Best Poem of Leom Kolmnela

Sonnet 1 From '200 Sonnet's Of The Soldier'


Two hearts from a separation broken,
lost the daylight when the night they’d woken.

The hearts with one another exchanged
sounds of lust, love, and betrayal,
outward two old bodies estranged,
reminiscent youthful springs to no avail.

The bud of heart with an ethereal voice,
by betrayal unintentionally stepped upon,
saw the spring becoming fall by choice,
felt the winter freezing senseless bodies thereon.

The senses awoken the body to revive,
but an insensible torso to life doesn't return, ...

Read the full of Sonnet 1 From '200 Sonnet's Of The Soldier'

PoemHunter.com Updates

[Report Error]