venkatesh nagaraj

Rookie (06-02-1979 / Bangalore)

Stages Of Love - Poem by venkatesh nagaraj

The stages of LOVE

The I stage
Love is ecstasy
once tasted, its addiction
once addicted, no anti-addiction

The II stage
Love is taken and given
once taken, you r the prisoner
once given, you r the jailer
You and you r partner

The III stage
Love is only given but not taken
Love is sacrificed for others

The IV Stage
Involves all the above 3 stages
Love is expected from others
Love is given through freedom, Scarifice, taken, given...
but neglected by many

The river flows through mountains and valleys
and joins the sea.
The life is also like a flowing water
and joins the superme soul

so, let us all love the world
and leave in peace and harmony.

Listen to this poem:

Comments about Stages Of Love by venkatesh nagaraj

  • (10/30/2006 7:00:00 PM)

    All of this is true, the stages of love... (Report) Reply

    0 person liked.
    0 person did not like.
Read all 1 comments »

Read this poem in other languages

This poem has not been translated into any other language yet.

I would like to translate this poem »

word flags

What do you think this poem is about?

Read poems about / on: mom, freedom, river, peace, water, sea, love, world

Poem Submitted: Friday, December 24, 2004

Famous Poems

  1. Still I Rise
    Maya Angelou
  2. The Road Not Taken
    Robert Frost
  3. If You Forget Me
    Pablo Neruda
  4. Dreams
    Langston Hughes
  5. Annabel Lee
    Edgar Allan Poe
  6. Stopping By Woods On A Snowy Evening
    Robert Frost
  7. If
    Rudyard Kipling
  8. Do Not Stand At My Grave And Weep
    Mary Elizabeth Frye
  9. I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You
    Pablo Neruda
  10. Television
    Roald Dahl
[Report Error]