Review Letter To Valsa George On World Poetry Day Poem by Kumarmani Mahakul

Review Letter To Valsa George On World Poetry Day

Rating: 5.0


Respected poetess madam
Legend Star (किंवदंती सितारा)Valsa George

[Note: This review letter is World Poetry Day Special Comprehensive Review published on date 21st March 2019 and Gift given on Occasion of Happy Holi Celebration for date 22nd March 2019]

You will be happy to know that I have picked up your poem titled, "Lulling Symphony, ' and comprehensively line by line reviewed it on date 22nd February 2019. This is posted below your poem in many comments. The complete review I am attaching here for your future reference.
Yours sincerely,
Kumarmani Mahakul

Review From the Desk of KUMARMANI MAHAKUL............ODISHA, INDIA
Date: 22 February 2019
Name of the Poem: "Lulling Symphony" - Poem by Valsa George

"The land is described with symphony of beauty and benevolence. The greatness is that smooth flow of nature is Nestled with kind panorama. The atmosphere gets abuzz with the soft strains. Through this lovely poem we are hearing the sweet melody. Dew drops from heaven are giving great joy. Hearts riding joy is moving ahead. An excellent poem rich with imagery is nicely penned. Thank you very much for sharing this lovely gem. When you have talked about Eastern hill we have imagined this and feel the greenness of the entire place and the towering hill that had guarded the beautiful landscape. This is guarded by towering means this is guarded by creator and also its top has guarded itself and us. This has deeper meaning. The hill is towered and the towering is beneficial. Towering has multiple meaning in this line. Towering indicates to protection, success and remaining top position and towering means to be in top position with values and morality. On the West Arabian Sea spreads its existence and we witness the scenic beauty. Being on each side this increases beauty. With its easterly shore this motivates many including the towering hill. A gleam of beauty this initiates with great joy that we feel. We also observe the sandy swell and the stretching. The greatest hope we identify and feel the eagerness with beauty measurement. Waves come with rapid force but in this case waves are sleepy in nature. Here waves are coming with greater calmness in sleepy mood. The land of land of green vegetation through our calm perception is entirely visible. This land is your land and this land is our land too. In this land of beauty we see the palm trees and paddy fields with panoramic beauty. In this land all lie comfortably within. We feel the tender wind's blowing and this is clear in picture. First stanza of this poem clearly introduces the beauty of perception of benevolent mind. We feel the greatness of expression.

Just moving towards second stanza of this poem we find that fragrance of the land is filled with deep emotion and this has greater essence. The narrow strip land is filled with deep love and this has greater love duty. Duality of perception of the poetic mind is excellently narrated in this stanza. The greatness of joy is expressed with oh! The narrow strip has love. Now this has motivated us. we feel the essence of love in a dramatic way. Hills having broken rocky surface and rivers with tender rippled flow have motivated mind with greater love songs. The song is sky itself that echos. Backwater streams and blue sky both are not easily and not easily upset because love has covered the entire scene. This is truly interesting.Gibbering monkeys and singing cuckoos all are dancing with the beautiful song sung by sky and nature. All are blooming with natural love in greatness. God has created this creation with much care and beauty. There is gracious beauty and there are many gracious resources preserved for us. The land is rich in diversity but the land is full of love and unity. Here temples, churches and mosques all exist and stand with divinity and unity. Hindus, Christians and Muslims all live here happily with cooperation and peaceful mood, love, care and morality. This land is very lovable and this has greater importance. Although diversity flows here unity and love both beat in heart and arteries. Greatest poetic feeling is well expressed and we appreciate the poetic line. The tune of music expressed here is timeless. We hear this. we feel that all souls dance with cheerful attitudes. We feel the greatness.With diverse genres, vocal and instrumental classical folks the dance is performed with sweetly tuned tender music and this motivates all souls to dance here. Solo is sung in groups and veena, tanpura and violin are played with greatest feelings. Pitches are beautifully synchronized with greater hope and dignity. Dawns and dusky evenings become colourful and entirely devotional due to union of time and diversity with culture and souls with nature. The soft strains are left gently all through the atmosphere and great symphony is nurtured by natural weather. This is worthy and note keeping. The ethnic music of Kerala is Sopana Sangeetham and mentioning abut this poetess has made this poem entirely historic poem with cultural motivation. It comes floating and enriches every soul. Sopana Sangeetham truly opens the floodgates of piety. This has broader sense of purity and devotion. Musical tune and natural tune unite to heal minds of many. We agree with musical and natural therapy. The greatness motivates minds of many with purity and divinity. A stream of devotion flows from her towards God and blessing stream from God flows towards mankind. A great uniformity is witnessed. Devotees wet thoroughly having bath in sea and having bath in divine nectar and devotion. A sweetness of Divine moisture is waved through tender wind. Light rain falling in very fine drops from heaven as grace makes them more wet in devotion and these dew drops motivate them with greater hope and inner beauty. Every heart finds the divine joy and beats with tender perception. A great moment of spirituality is felt by all here and all adore God. I have read this poem giving my time completely and done the assessment. As per my opinion this poem is an outstanding poem. The poetess has mystically and magically presented this in philosophical way. This poem has deeper greatness. No one can deny this. This has patriotism also. I thank poetess for this greatest gift which is treasured with us and time as a real gem. Her effort is highly appreciated. A comprehensive review is done today.

I am glad that you have read all the analytic review comments. I am also glad hearing that there are guests in your home. Please take care of guests and family members. Spending time with guests will also nourish the poetic mind and I hope you will write your next poem on guests. Doing line by line analysis is quiet difficult and it requires more time and patience to review. Still I rarely do line by line comprehensive review picking up few poems randomly. I have loved this poem and picked up this out of thousands of poems of others and hundreds of poems of yours. In such review, comments rise more than 20 to 100 or above 100 depending upon the structure and theme of the selected poem. I have picked up this poem for review because I have found that this poem is rarest of rare poems and this has special structure and special beneficial theme. In this one poem we have found natural beauty, social uniformity, religious and devotional beliefs, tradition, culture, economy, tourism, spirituality, dedication towards God, secular essence, universality, integrity, love and peace and music and dance. As per my view where all structures are available and this covers all fields such a poem is rarest of rare and I feel that this poem is truly rarest of rare poems and I consider this is very special poem. Poems are many and poets are many and time is short. Always we do not get time for such deeper review although we have patience. But still I assure that rarely at any moment I may pick up any rarest of rare poem of yours to do such line by line analytic comprehensive review. You will be glad to know that there are many researchers/ scholars of various universities of the world from various fields are referring to the biographies of poets and poems published here in Poem Hunter for educational and investigation of studies. Sometimes they feel trouble in understanding the real theme of poem. I have started such review after I have received many requests from such researchers. Even these review comments are important for them. I hope that your this lovely poem may be picked up and referred by researchers of various fields one day like researchers of Spirituality or Culture or English or Religion, or Social Sciences or Management and Business studies or scholars of Science, Tourism and Technology. This poem also has geographical, technical and scientific background. If time permits I should open these corners of your poem too."

© Kumarmani Mahakul,22 February 2019. All rights reserved.
Openly Published on: 21 March 2019.

Review Letter To Valsa George On World Poetry Day
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Topic(s) of this poem: commentary,poetess,read,reader,tribute
POET'S NOTES ABOUT THE POEM
Cover photo © Kumarmani Mahakul,21 March 2019. All rights reserved.
COMMENTS OF THE POEM
Pushpendra Patel 22 March 2019

Valsa George madam has a; ready conveyed her reaction. She is happy. This is an interesting review and briefly you have done assessment. This is interesting to read it. Thank you very much sir for sharing this.

16 0 Reply
Pushpendra Patel 22 March 2019

Valsa madam's poem deserves for such a lovely tribute and comprehensive assessment. This is nice and you are very kind. She will definitely like this review. You have given historic importance to her poem. Thank you very much dear sir for sharing.

15 0 Reply
Valsa George 22 March 2019

Thank you dear poet Pushpendra Patel for endorsing Kumaramani sir's statement. Regards Valsa

0 0 Reply
Heather W.B. 22 March 2019

Valsa George is a great Indian poetess and she has good expressing and vocabulary skill in English. Her poems are very nice and you have given nice effort to highlight her work or works. This is difficult to review a poem comprehensively as this requires much patience and time. You are very kind. This is a great work of appreciation and tribute.

15 0 Reply
Valsa George 24 March 2019

I thank you dear Heather for your nice words about me. By Kumaramani sir's detailed analysis of my poem that requires a lot of patience, he has brought me honor!

0 0 Reply
Dr Dillip K Swain 18 December 2021

To my favourite..

0 0 Reply
Dr Dillip K Swain 18 December 2021

Typo: meticulously. I take this beautiful

0 0 Reply
Dr Dillip K Swain 18 December 2021

Yes sir, her poetry is unique. You have so meticulous unfolded her poetry and personality. I admire it.

0 0 Reply
Indira Renganathan 27 March 2019

What a wonderful personality of a human being you are Kumar...very few have such a benign heart in this world...you are one such...hats off to you...and of course Valsa very much deserves all the praises..I salute you and Valsa for both of your magnanimity...thanks and God bless you both

1 0 Reply
Edward Kofi Louis 24 March 2019

Symphony Of Beauty! ! ! Thanks for sharing this poem with us.

1 0 Reply
READ THIS POEM IN OTHER LANGUAGES
Kumarmani Mahakul

Kumarmani Mahakul

Gandam, Dist-Deogarh, Odisha, INDIA
Close
Error Success